After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

General questions.
Post Reply
proccpuinfo
Posts: 34
Joined: February 2nd, 2015, 2:26 pm

After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

Post by proccpuinfo » February 13th, 2018, 2:15 pm

Hello,
i migrated an old i586 instalation to x86 through the backup file.
The first problems with the statistics, are solvable with this commands:

Code: Select all

/etc/init.d/collectd stop
/etc/init.d/vnstat stop
rm -rf /var/log/rrd/*
rm -f /var/log/vnstat/*
(from an old post - viewtopic.php?t=17817)

But the Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui (right side) isn't working! (it only shows the --- signs)
Has anybody an clue whats wrong?

best regards
proccpuinfo

User avatar
Deepcuts
Posts: 459
Joined: March 1st, 2016, 3:18 pm
Location: Romania

Re: After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

Post by Deepcuts » February 13th, 2018, 9:42 pm

I read a couple of posts containing problems updating from such a very old version.
The best best would be to do a clean install. Save you some headaches.
Image
Image

User avatar
Roberto Peña
Posts: 666
Joined: July 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm
Location: Bilbao (España)
Contact:

Re: After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

Post by Roberto Peña » February 14th, 2018, 7:01 am

Hi proccpuinfo.

You may have to wait for a while to show the graphs, since once you have done the procedure that you have described, you do not have data to interpret or generate the graphs.

Wait a reasonable time and check it.

Greetings.
Image
Image

proccpuinfo
Posts: 34
Joined: February 2nd, 2015, 2:26 pm

Re: After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

Post by proccpuinfo » February 14th, 2018, 8:53 am

Deepcuts wrote:
February 13th, 2018, 9:42 pm
I read a couple of posts containing problems updating from such a very old version.
The best best would be to do a clean install. Save you some headaches.
I have to many static ips in my network, a bunch of Vpn connections and a big Firewall rule list/block list.
Before i do a clean install, i import only the backup data without the statistics and try this.

Roberto Peña wrote:
February 14th, 2018, 7:01 am
Hi proccpuinfo.

You may have to wait for a while to show the graphs, since once you have done the procedure that you have described, you do not have data to interpret or generate the graphs.

Wait a reasonable time and check it.

Greetings.
It's roughly 24 later and the up/down link does nothing!
Shown in the screen.jpg attachment.
My history data works perfectly, the reset does the trick!
Attachments
screen.jpg
screen.jpg (11.88 KiB) Viewed 301 times

Post Reply