After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

General questions.
Post Reply
proccpuinfo
Posts: 34
Joined: February 2nd, 2015, 2:26 pm

After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

Post by proccpuinfo » February 13th, 2018, 2:15 pm

Hello,
i migrated an old i586 instalation to x86 through the backup file.
The first problems with the statistics, are solvable with this commands:

Code: Select all

/etc/init.d/collectd stop
/etc/init.d/vnstat stop
rm -rf /var/log/rrd/*
rm -f /var/log/vnstat/*
(from an old post - viewtopic.php?t=17817)

But the Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui (right side) isn't working! (it only shows the --- signs)
Has anybody an clue whats wrong?

best regards
proccpuinfo

User avatar
Deepcuts
Posts: 438
Joined: March 1st, 2016, 3:18 pm
Location: Romania

Re: After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

Post by Deepcuts » February 13th, 2018, 9:42 pm

I read a couple of posts containing problems updating from such a very old version.
The best best would be to do a clean install. Save you some headaches.
Image
Image

User avatar
Roberto Peña
Posts: 604
Joined: July 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm
Location: Bilbao (España)
Contact:

Re: After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

Post by Roberto Peña » February 14th, 2018, 7:01 am

Hi proccpuinfo.

You may have to wait for a while to show the graphs, since once you have done the procedure that you have described, you do not have data to interpret or generate the graphs.

Wait a reasonable time and check it.

Greetings.
Image
Image

proccpuinfo
Posts: 34
Joined: February 2nd, 2015, 2:26 pm

Re: After migration to x86 no Uplink(traffic)/Donwlink(traffic) in the Gui

Post by proccpuinfo » February 14th, 2018, 8:53 am

Deepcuts wrote:
February 13th, 2018, 9:42 pm
I read a couple of posts containing problems updating from such a very old version.
The best best would be to do a clean install. Save you some headaches.
I have to many static ips in my network, a bunch of Vpn connections and a big Firewall rule list/block list.
Before i do a clean install, i import only the backup data without the statistics and try this.

Roberto Peña wrote:
February 14th, 2018, 7:01 am
Hi proccpuinfo.

You may have to wait for a while to show the graphs, since once you have done the procedure that you have described, you do not have data to interpret or generate the graphs.

Wait a reasonable time and check it.

Greetings.
It's roughly 24 later and the up/down link does nothing!
Shown in the screen.jpg attachment.
My history data works perfectly, the reset does the trick!
Attachments
screen.jpg
screen.jpg (11.88 KiB) Viewed 247 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests