IPFire status graph not displayed

General questions.
dnl
Posts: 375
Joined: June 28th, 2013, 11:03 am

Re: [SOLVED] IPFire status graph not displayed

Post by dnl » July 5th, 2019, 10:02 am

H&M wrote:
August 19th, 2015, 11:01 am
Problem description: none of the IPFire graphs were displayed after a reboot & changing the RED connection (from PPoE to DHCP).
I have had the same problem with my QoS Uplink graph (only) since changing from PPPoE to DHCP. However I have not had any of the symptoms which you had.
My internet speed increased, so I had to change my QoS settings, however these changes did not cause the Downlink graph to fail.

/var/log/messages has no errors containing 'rrd'.

Could someone please tell me how I reset the broken QoS Uplink graph without destroying all the other working graphs?

Thank you!
IPFire 2.x (Latest Update) on x86_64 Intel Bay Trail CPU, 4GiB RAM, RED + GREEN + BLUE + ORANGE

dnl
Posts: 375
Joined: June 28th, 2013, 11:03 am

Re: IPFire status graph not displayed

Post by dnl » July 5th, 2019, 10:05 am

Which of these is related to the QoS graphs? It does not seem to be "interface"...

Code: Select all

/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/iptables-filter-POLICYIN
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/iptables-filter-POLICYOUT
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/iptables-filter-POLICYFWD
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/iptables-filter-NEWNOTSYN
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/iptables-filter-PSCAN
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-spamd
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-mysqld
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-java
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-asterisk
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-mpd
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-rtorrent
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-qemu
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-openvpn
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-snort
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-charon
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-squidguard
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-squid
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-nmbd
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/cpufreq
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-smbd
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/processes-sshd
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/interface
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/cpu-1
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/cpu-0
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/ping
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/memory
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/load
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/disk-sda
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/entropy
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/swap
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/sensors-k10temp-pci-00c3
/var/log/rrd/collectd/localhost/sensors-atk0110-acpi-0
IPFire 2.x (Latest Update) on x86_64 Intel Bay Trail CPU, 4GiB RAM, RED + GREEN + BLUE + ORANGE

dnl
Posts: 375
Joined: June 28th, 2013, 11:03 am

Re: IPFire status graph not displayed

Post by dnl » July 5th, 2019, 10:12 am

Well I found the problem and the fix.

The QoS graps appear to be in the /var/log/rrd/ base directory, not under 'collectd'.

Switching from PPPoE to DHCP does not appear to have been catered for in the QoS interface. The configuration files all refer to ppp0 not "red0" and the upload classes are not displayed in the WUI.

I had to stop QoS, find an replace all the ppp0's with red0's using sed.
Finally after restarting QoS twice it has worked (I was trying to rename all the "class-1-XXX_ppp0.rrd" files in /var/log/rrd to "class-1-XXX_red0.rrd" when I noticed the new files existed. The script had fixed them by recreating them.).
IPFire 2.x (Latest Update) on x86_64 Intel Bay Trail CPU, 4GiB RAM, RED + GREEN + BLUE + ORANGE

Post Reply