IPFire Core Update 110

General questions.
Post Reply
User avatar
Roberto Peña
Posts: 761
Joined: July 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm
Location: Bilbao (España)
Contact:

IPFire Core Update 110

Post by Roberto Peña » April 6th, 2017, 7:15 pm

Hello everyone

I have updated two 32bits machines and no problem, but when upgrading a 64bit, I have had the following problems:

1. Extra-small graphics:
Graficos.jpg
:o

2. Problems with Addon Avahi:

Code: Select all

Starting Guardian...                                                   [  OK  ]
Starting nmbd...                                                       [  OK  ]
Starting smbd...                                                       [  OK  ]
Starting winbind...                                                    [  OK  ]
Starting avahi...
Timeout reached while wating for return value
You can throw minutes (I do not know how much since I've tired) and the system does not just boot.

Solution, from SSH, with winscp, delete in /etc/init.d/ everything related to avahi and then reboot and uninstall using "pakfire remove avahi".

Only this.

Greetings.
Image
Image

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
Donate to improve IPFire: https://www.ipfire.org/donate
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

User avatar
MichaelTremer
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 5799
Joined: August 11th, 2005, 9:02 am

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by MichaelTremer » April 6th, 2017, 7:37 pm

Hi,

regarding the graphs: Could you just clear your browser cache?

-Michael
Support the project with our Donation Challenge!

Get Commercial Support for IPFire and more from Lightning Wire Labs!

Image

User avatar
Roberto Peña
Posts: 761
Joined: July 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm
Location: Bilbao (España)
Contact:

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by Roberto Peña » April 6th, 2017, 7:55 pm

Good evening, Michael.

I have configured Firefox to clear the cache when it is closed, but in any case, started the Firefox again, deleted all the cache and accessed the Console. The same result.

I've tried deleting all the temp with the CCleaner and nothing, extra-small graphics.

Thanks for answering.

Greetings.
Image
Image

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
Donate to improve IPFire: https://www.ipfire.org/donate
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

xPliZit_xs
Posts: 127
Joined: May 31st, 2014, 8:22 pm

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by xPliZit_xs » April 6th, 2017, 10:45 pm

Hi,

i am having the same problem with Avahi.

It seems to have a problem during initialization with either VSFTP or Minidlna or both since these services remain not-started after the reboot of ipfire while Avahi is "hanging". Avahi will cause 100% Cpu load on the core it is running on heating up your machine.

An easy fix to recover from that situation is to un-tick the boot checkbox for Avahi under Status/Services menu and then restart the ipfire (if you can since it wont reboot due to Avahi not closing).

One other issue is that "cups" in Status/Services menu is shown twice (duplicate) for me.
xPliZit_xs

Image

User avatar
Deepcuts
Posts: 461
Joined: March 1st, 2016, 3:18 pm
Location: Romania

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by Deepcuts » April 7th, 2017, 3:40 am

It's not even funny anymore.
Cannot find a download link for Update 110 anywhere.
Spent the last 30 minutes searching because I could not believe there is not an easy to find link to update 110.
Either I am blind or....am I blind.

Ok...well hidden/unknown to some (like me) http://nightly.ipfire.org/ ftw
Image
Image

ummeegge
Community Developer
Community Developer
Posts: 5001
Joined: October 9th, 2010, 10:00 am

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by ummeegge » April 7th, 2017, 5:56 am

Hi,
Deepcuts wrote: Cannot find a download link for Update 110 anywhere.
Spent the last 30 minutes searching because I could not believe there is not an easy to find link to update 110.
you can use Pakfire for this --> http://wiki.ipfire.org/en/configuration ... re/testing .

UE
Image
Image

User avatar
Roberto Peña
Posts: 761
Joined: July 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm
Location: Bilbao (España)
Contact:

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by Roberto Peña » April 7th, 2017, 6:08 am

Hi.

The same situation with cups:
Services.jpg
Regards.
Image
Image

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
Donate to improve IPFire: https://www.ipfire.org/donate
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

User avatar
Roberto Peña
Posts: 761
Joined: July 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm
Location: Bilbao (España)
Contact:

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by Roberto Peña » April 7th, 2017, 6:37 am

With Core Update 110, I've uninstalled all addons to reinstall, with poor results.

The addons to install:

Guardian.
Hostapd.
Samba.
SquidClamAv.
Tor.

During the installation, this time and time remain in this screen:
Pakfire.jpg
In the log file "messages" the following loops appear:
messages.txt
(2.69 MiB) Downloaded 112 times
Apparently there are problems with Avahi and Cups.

Which files do I need to report?.

Greetings.
Image
Image

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
Donate to improve IPFire: https://www.ipfire.org/donate
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

User avatar
Roberto Peña
Posts: 761
Joined: July 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm
Location: Bilbao (España)
Contact:

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by Roberto Peña » April 7th, 2017, 6:57 am

Now, after restart IPFire, appears this:
DNSSEC.jpg
DNSSEC.jpg (11.18 KiB) Viewed 2215 times
Image
Image

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
Donate to improve IPFire: https://www.ipfire.org/donate
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

satbeppo
Posts: 65
Joined: August 12th, 2009, 8:54 am
Location: Hespe

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by satbeppo » April 8th, 2017, 4:57 pm

Hi, the same problem as Roberto, here.
Thanks for your work.

User avatar
MichaelTremer
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 5799
Joined: August 11th, 2005, 9:02 am

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by MichaelTremer » April 8th, 2017, 6:18 pm

CSS of the legacy theme was not included in the update. It will be in the next version.

The DNSSEC message is now and shown when your upstream provider entirely blocks DNSSEC.
Support the project with our Donation Challenge!

Get Commercial Support for IPFire and more from Lightning Wire Labs!

Image

User avatar
Roberto Peña
Posts: 761
Joined: July 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm
Location: Bilbao (España)
Contact:

Re: IPFire Core Update 110

Post by Roberto Peña » April 19th, 2017, 6:39 am

Thanks Michael for you reply.

Yes, the ultra-small graphics was my error. He had a different theme than the official.

For the issue of dnssec, with the Google dns (8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4) gives me the error. However, if I put the Norton ConnectSafe (199.85.126.10 and 199.85.127.10) does not give me the error.

Should not those of Google work ?.

Thanks for all.
Image
Image

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
Donate to improve IPFire: https://www.ipfire.org/donate
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

Post Reply