IPTV config

General questions.
Post Reply
whaskes
Posts: 50
Joined: January 2nd, 2010, 10:55 am
Location: Hungary

IPTV config

Post by whaskes » January 29th, 2019, 11:43 am

hi all!

sorry my english... please help with igmp proxy config....

if you know how to setup igmpproxy please write step-by-step....

i am from hungary. when i use the default t-home router (zte speedport entry 2i) the iptv is work fine. but when i use the ipfire the iptv isn't work.....
i installed the igmpproxy packet, after i mark the IPTV/VLAN on button, after what should I do?
pic:
iptvon.jpg
ifconfig:

Code: Select all

[root@vivap ~]# ifconfig
blue0     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:15:6D:85:E7:1C
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:79047 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:140326 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:6705516 (6.3 Mb)  TX bytes:195574819 (186.5 Mb)

green0    Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:15:6D:85:E7:1C
          inet addr:192.168.1.1  Bcast:192.168.1.255  Mask:255.255.255.0
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:75927 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:130764 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:5238749 (4.9 Mb)  TX bytes:184070221 (175.5 Mb)

green1    Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 1C:BD:B9:86:A6:52
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:13713 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:9321 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:9366840 (8.9 Mb)  TX bytes:2363637 (2.2 Mb)
          Interrupt:21

lo        Link encap:Local Loopback
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:65536  Metric:1
          RX packets:1068 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:1068 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:169103 (165.1 Kb)  TX bytes:169103 (165.1 Kb)

ppp0      Link encap:Point-to-Point Protocol
          inet addr:185.33.144.139  P-t-P:145.236.238.196  Mask:255.255.255.255
          UP POINTOPOINT RUNNING NOARP  MTU:1492  Metric:1
          RX packets:235620 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:192609 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:3
          RX bytes:190027501 (181.2 Mb)  TX bytes:78743843 (75.0 Mb)

red0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:27:0E:13:24:BF
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:239174 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:192998 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:196127710 (187.0 Mb)  TX bytes:83014570 (79.1 Mb)

red0.8    Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:27:0E:13:24:BF
          inet addr:169.254.57.171  Bcast:169.254.255.255  Mask:255.255.0.0
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:74 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 b)  TX bytes:23822 (23.2 Kb)
and here the default router config some picture:
Névtelen1.jpg
Névtele2n.jpg
the set top box ip: 192.168.1.3/24 (255.255.255.0)

whaskes
Posts: 50
Joined: January 2nd, 2010, 10:55 am
Location: Hungary

Re: IPTV config

Post by whaskes » January 30th, 2019, 2:50 pm

Anyone?

whaskes
Posts: 50
Joined: January 2nd, 2010, 10:55 am
Location: Hungary

Re: IPTV config

Post by whaskes » February 7th, 2019, 6:31 pm

Helloo?

callifo
Posts: 29
Joined: September 30th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Re: IPTV config

Post by callifo » February 10th, 2019, 2:56 am

By the looks of it, the IPTV vlan on IPFire is expecting DHCP. Either something isn't right here as you aren't getting an address, or the VLAN number is wrong? Where did you get VLAN8 from, its not shown in any of the pictures you've supplied.
Image

whaskes
Posts: 50
Joined: January 2nd, 2010, 10:55 am
Location: Hungary

Re: IPTV config

Post by whaskes » February 10th, 2019, 7:22 am

callifo wrote:
February 10th, 2019, 2:56 am
By the looks of it, the IPTV vlan on IPFire is expecting DHCP. Either something isn't right here as you aren't getting an address, or the VLAN number is wrong? Where did you get VLAN8 from, its not shown in any of the pictures you've supplied.
this is a default config. I didn't do anything else, just installed the igmpproxy package.

the second and third pictures have the basic configuration of the zte router

callifo
Posts: 29
Joined: September 30th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Re: IPTV config

Post by callifo » February 10th, 2019, 8:39 am

Can you find a VLAN setting for the IPTV interface in your existing router?

The IPTV VLAN needs to be set in the ipfire connection page
Image

Post Reply