Adding netdata to pakfire

Help on building IPFire & Feature Requests
ummeegge
Community Developer
Community Developer
Posts: 5001
Joined: October 9th, 2010, 10:00 am

Re: Adding netdata to pakfire

Post by ummeegge » September 5th, 2016, 6:42 am

Your welcome and thanks for your feedback.
On what kind of platform did you done your testing ?
billybob wrote: I had seen the project in action a few months ago and would love to see it supported by ipfire team.
I´am not sure if Netdata will be supported by IPFire in the future cause a lot of graphs are already integrated in IPfires WUI even if they aren´t that extensive/comfortable then in Netdata.
Also the opcode problem/kernel bug is a no go to even make one step further to the developer mailinglist before we better localize/solve this problem, possibly the Netdata community can also be helpful (not sure if we find a better way via the Virtualbox community) for this... In every case more testings needs to be done ;) .

Let´s see.

Greetings,

UE
Image
Image

ummeegge
Community Developer
Community Developer
Posts: 5001
Joined: October 9th, 2010, 10:00 am

Re: Adding netdata to pakfire

Post by ummeegge » September 23rd, 2018, 7:10 am

Hi,
new version 1.10 is up --> https://people.ipfire.org/~ummeegge/netdata/ for 32 and 64 bit systems. Have made a fast test on VMs and the opcode problem is gone and in general netdata seems to work well.

All build files are located in here --> https://gitlab.com/ummeegge/netdata-on-ipfire

Initscript and Symlinks for the runlevels are included. netdata uses its own webserver (a lightweight one) and is only reachable over the green0 interface. Own user/group --> netdata:netdata will be created via install.sh but also uninstalled via uninstall.sh (like the rest too). It is nevertheless possible to create a vhost (am using nginx for that --https://forum.ipfire.org/viewtopic.php? ... 987#p99785 ).

Feel free to test, give feedback and/or further development.

Best,

UE
Image
Image

siosios
Posts: 16
Joined: March 8th, 2015, 8:12 pm

Re: Adding netdata to pakfire

Post by siosios » December 27th, 2019, 1:11 am

this is a useful tool, will there be any updates to this package?
Image

ummeegge
Community Developer
Community Developer
Posts: 5001
Joined: October 9th, 2010, 10:00 am

Re: Adding netdata to pakfire

Post by ummeegge » January 28th, 2020, 2:36 pm

Have build v.1.18.0 longer time ago and still running here. Netdata changed the installation routines from time to time which includes sometimes vast changes in the build ENV and it makes simply not that much fun to adapt it over and over again for let´s say nothing.

Best,

UE
Image
Image

Post Reply