Blue network showing "stopped" and not starting

Post Reply
lasivian
Posts: 2
Joined: August 18th, 2019, 4:11 pm

Blue network showing "stopped" and not starting

Post by lasivian » August 18th, 2019, 4:21 pm

So I followed the directions here:

https://teklager.se/en/knowledge-base/i ... tructions/

But when I get to the WLan AP I do not see "RUNNING" I see "STOPPED". And the green start arrow does nothing.

http://www.lasivian.com/temp/WLAN%20Capture.PNG
Image

This is my ethernet config:

http://www.lasivian.com/temp/ipfire%20setupCapture.PNG
Image

UPDATE: blue is not showing up in ifconfig until I removed it and re-add it in setup. Then it shows the following:

http://www.lasivian.com/temp/WLAN%20Capture%202.PNG
Image

And when I hit the "start" arrow it drops out of ifconfig again and goes back to both showing "stopped".

Suggestions what I might be doing wrong? Thanks!

BeBiMa
Posts: 2842
Joined: July 30th, 2011, 12:55 pm
Location: Mannheim

Re: Blue network showing "stopped" and not starting

Post by BeBiMa » August 18th, 2019, 4:33 pm

First, you should separate your nets.
For example:
Green: addr 192,168.1.254 192.168.1.0/255.255.255.0
Orange: addr 192,168.2.254 192.168.2.0/255.255.255.0
Blue: addr 192,168.3.254 192.168.3.0/255.255.255.0
Image
Unitymedia Cable Internet ( 32MBit )

lasivian
Posts: 2
Joined: August 18th, 2019, 4:11 pm

Re: Blue network showing "stopped" and not starting

Post by lasivian » August 18th, 2019, 4:37 pm

BeBiMa wrote:
August 18th, 2019, 4:33 pm
First, you should separate your nets.
I'm just trying to get Blue working as an access point to green right now. And I don't have any plans to use Orange, but I had the spare network interface already so I turned it on. *shrug*

User avatar
Arne.F
Core Developer
Core Developer
Posts: 8522
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 8:57 am
Location: BS <-> NDH
Contact:

Re: Blue network showing "stopped" and not starting

Post by Arne.F » August 19th, 2019, 7:49 am

According the product brief: https://www.intel.de/content/www/de/de/ ... brief.html
this card support only client modes. (Infrastructure and ad-hoc)

what is the output of iw list ?
Arne

Support the project on the donation!

Image

Image

Image
PS: I will not answer support questions via email and ignore IPFire related messages on my non IPFire.org mail addresses.

Post Reply